Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksOCS_Intake 7


Sword of Honour 

The winner for the Sword of Honour 19831 OCdt (U) Muhammad Izdihar bin Hj Imran. He is one of the scholars of the Royal Brunei Armed Forces Scholarship who joined in 2006 and has a qualification of Masters in Aerospace Engineering from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, United States of America. OCdt (U) Muhammad Izdihar bin Hj Imran has dedication and committed in carrying out the responsibilities given to him. Natural leadership has allowed him to have an open and creative mind. He is firm, steadfast and diligent in tackling any challenges. This determination is clearly shown throughout the Generic Term to the Special-to-Service Term where he effectively completed all tasks given to him. He pioneered the OCS Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) project that was presented to Duli Yang Teramat Mulia Paduka Seri Pengiran Muda Mahkota General Pengiran Diraja Brunei the 51st. With strong individual and leadership qualities, team spirit, hard work and high discipline, he earned the right to receive the Sword of Honour award.

Best Academic Award

The winner for the Best Academic Award is 19848 OCdt (L) Muhammad Muizz bin Hj Md Jaini. He is qualified in Degree in Education from University Brunei Darussalam. He has an optimistic personality and has caliber in making decisions, whether on the individual or the team level. He has strong intellectual and analytical abilities. He has an admirable record in essay writing and has consistently shown good oral presentation skills.

Best Military Skill Award

The winner of the Best Military Award is 19830 OCdt (L) Mohammad Khairul Anuar bin Abdullah. He is a recipient of the Supreme Commander of the Royal Brunei Armed Forces Scholarship in 2005 and his highest qualification is in Master of Naval Architecture from Newcastle University, United Kingdom. He has shown commitment in carrying out any task regardless of time and place. He is willing to take risks because of his strong belief in his own abilities.

Best Physical Training Award

The winner for the Best Physical Training Award is 19835 OCdt Hafizan bin Hj Moksin. He is qualified with a Degree in Physical Education from University Brunei Darussalam. He has high physical and mental robustness. He has strong determination and carries a positive attitude throughout the training. His greatest achievement while in OCS is to achieve first place in the OCS Marathon as well as obtaining a BFT time of 08 min 14 seconds.